A special and honorable place in the Native Museum belongs to double-spun socks. Unique in the world, this most beautiful part of the folk costume of the Knjaževac region is knitted with five needles and each one is unique. They were created in the period from the 18th to the 20th century. The ethnographic collection of double-spun woolen socks (there are over 600 pairs in the Museum) was declared in 1965. a cultural monument of Serbia.
The native museum is housed in a building constructed in 1906. years. It used to be the family home of the Sibinović family, former owners of the “Dobra sreća” mine, and today it is under state protection. The Native Museum in Knjaževac preserves exhibits from past times: from prehistory and the Roman era, Byzantium and the Middle Ages, the era of the Turks, the Timočka Revolt, and up to the present day. in the forgotten villages of the Knjaževac municipality. Exhibitions, concerts, various educational workshops are organized here.